Introducing Gabriel Davenport

Gabriel Davenport
Gabriel Davenport

I can’t tell you how proud I am to introduce Gabriel to you all! Artwork is by the amazing Aubrey Meeks. With only a description of his character and a few photos that looked a little bit like the Gabriel in my head, she produced this beautiful image. I am indebted to her for bringing my boy to life. Please head along to her site to see her other amazing work 😀

Author: theconstantvoice

A writer, dreamer, star gazer who drinks far too much tea. Passionate about my characters and words or music that make me *feel*. Author of 'The Making of Gabriel Davenport'

6 thoughts on “Introducing Gabriel Davenport”

  1. Such a beautiful drawing! 😀
    Actually having a picture/drawing of the main character, that isn’t a borrowed picture of someone else, makes him alive in a way, doesn’t it? This picture is only Gabriel Davenport. How awesome! There he is! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I am seriously in love with it *laughs* Aubrey has captured so much about him in that one image. I definitely agree on the coming alive, it’s like he leapt right out of my mind. And it’s very special having something that is just him

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

